Karnataka Chief Minister List PDF

Karnataka Chief Minister List PDF download free from the direct link given below in the page.

❴SHARE THIS PDF❵ FacebookX (Twitter)Whatsapp

Karnataka Chief Minister List (1947 to 2023)

The List of Chief Ministers of Karnataka will give you the name of personalities serving as the Chief Ministers of Karnataka. As we know The Chief Minister is the executive authority of the State. The position of the Chief Minister at the state level is analogous to the position of the prime minister at the Centre.

If candidates are preparing for any kind of competitive exam are advised to learn these kinds of questions to boost their knowledge. Karnataka CM is important to the general awareness section of competitive exams.

These factual questions about the Chief Minister of Karnataka, their office tenure, and the political party they belong to are asked in general awareness sections of most of the competitive exams like Karnataka PSC, and Karnataka Police Constable.

Karnataka Chief Minister List (1947 to 2023)

CM NamePeriodParty
 K. Chengalaraya ReddyOctober 25, 1947 – March 30, 1952 Congress
Kengal Hanumanthaiah  March 30, 1952 – August 19, 1956 Congress
 Kadidal Manjappa  August 19, 1956 – October 31, 1956 Congress
 S. Nijalingappa  November 1, 1956 – May 16, 1958 Congress
 B.D. Jatti  May 16, 1958 – March 9, 1962 Congress
 S.R. Kanthi  March 14, 1962 – June 20, 1962 Congress
 S. Nijalingappa  June 21, 1962 – May 28, 1968 Congress
 Veerendra Patil  May 29, 1968 – March 18, 1971 Congress
 President’s Rule19 March 1971 – 20 March 1972President’s Rule
 D. Devaraj Urs  March 20, 1972 – December 31, 1977 Congress
 President’s Rule December 31, 1977 – February 28, 1978President’s Rule
 D. Devaraj Urs  February 28, 1978 – January 7, 1980 Congress
 R. Gundu Rao  January 12, 1980 – January 6, 1983 Congress
 Ramakrishna Hegde Janata Party, January 10, 1983 – August 10, 1988Janta Party
 S.R. Bommai Janata Party, August 13, 1988 – April 21, 1989Janta Party
 President’s Rule April 21, 1989 – November 30, 1989President’s Rule
 Veerendra Patil  November 30, 1989 – October 10, 1990 Congress
 President’s Rule October 10, 1990 – October 17, 1990President’s Rule
 S. Bangarappa   October 17, 1990 – November 19, 1992 Congress
 M. Veerappa Moily  November 19, 1992 – December 11, 1994 Congress
 H.D. Deve Gowda December 11, 1994 – May 31, 1996Janta Dal Party
 J.H. Patel May 31, 1996 – October 07, 1999Janta Dal Party
 S.M. Krishna  October 11, 1999 – May 28, 2004Congress
 Dharam Singh May 28, 2004 – February 2, 2006Congress
 H. D. Kumaraswamy  Feb 3, 2006 –  October 8, 2007JD(S)
 President’s Rule October 8, 2007 – November 12, 2007President’s Rule
 BS YediyurappaNovember 12, 2007 – November 19, 2007,BJP
 President’s Rule November 20, 2007 – May 29, 2008President’s Rule
 BS Yeddyurappaa May 30, 2008 – August 4, 2011BJP
 D.V Sadananda Gowda5 August 2011 – July 11, 2012BJP
 Jagadish Shivappa  Shettar July 12, 2012 – 8 May 2013BJP
 Siddaramaiah  May 13, 2013 – May 15, 2018Congress
 BS Yediyurappa May 17, 2018 – May 23, 2018BJP
 H. D. Kumaraswamy JDJD (S), May 23, 2018 – 23 July 2019JD(S)
B.S. Yediyurappa26 July 2019 – 26 July 2021BJP
 Basavaraj Bommai28 July 2021-13 May 2023BJP
Siddaramaiah 20 May 2023-NACongress

You can download the Karnataka Chief Minister List PDF using the link given below.

2nd Page of Karnataka Chief Minister List PDF
Karnataka Chief Minister List

Karnataka Chief Minister List PDF Free Download

REPORT THISIf the purchase / download link of Karnataka Chief Minister List PDF is not working or you feel any other problem with it, please REPORT IT by selecting the appropriate action such as copyright material / promotion content / link is broken etc. If this is a copyright material we will not be providing its PDF or any source for downloading at any cost.


  • All State CM and Governor List

    Chief Ministers (CM): Usually, the term of office for Chief Ministers of India is for a maximum of five years but there is no limit to the number of terms a person can serve as CM of India. At present, there are 30 Chief Ministers in India which includes 28...

  • Article 1 to 395

    The Indian Constitution (Bharatiya Samvidhan) of India contains Article 1 to 395 articles in 22 parts, and it is the longest written constitution of any country in the world.  The constitution of India was adopted by the Constituent Assembly of India on 26th November 1949 and became effective on 26th...

  • BRS Candidates List 2023

    రానున్న తెలంగాణ శాసనసభ ఎన్నికలకు బీఆర్ఎస్ పార్టీ అభ్యర్థుల మొదటి జాబితాను (115 స్థానాలకు) ప్రకటించిన పార్టీ అధినేత, ముఖ్యమంత్రి శ్రీ కేసీఆర్‌. (BRS Party Chief, CM Sri KCR announced the first list of BRS candidates (115 constituencies) for the forthcoming Telangana Assembly Elections.) Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) released its first list of BRS candidates for...

  • CMKKY Job Roles List

    Chief Minister’s Kaushalya Karnataka Yojana (CMKKY) envisages to skill training for 5 lakh youth annually of which 2.50 lakh youth shall be targeted under schemes implemented directly by SDEL and 2.50 lakh youth shall be targeted under schemes implemented by other Government departments and government bodies. The training under the...

  • Congress Candidates 3rd List 2023 Karnataka

    Congress Party releases the third list of 43 candidates for Karnataka Assembly elections 2023 and the party had announced candidates on 124 seats earlier. In the first list, Congress announced that state party president DK Shivakumar will be contesting from the Kanakapura constituency. Priyank Kharge will be contesting from Chitapur...

  • Congress First List

    The Congress Party announced its Congress first Congress list of 124 candidates for the upcoming assembly elections in Karnataka with former chief minister Siddaramaiah being fielded from his Varuna seat. The Election Commission is yet to announce the schedule for assembly polls in the southern state. The party has fielded...

  • Congress Manifesto

    Congress Party announced its manifesto for the Karnataka assembly election, focusing big on women voters and youth. Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge, Karnataka Congress chief DK Shivakumar and senior leader Siddaramaiah were among the leaders who released the manifesto. In this manifesto congress’s big announcements include 200 units of free power...

  • Goa Animal Health And Welfare Policy 2020-25

    The Government of Goa is pleased to approve the “Animal Health and Welfare Policy” of the Department of Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Services, Government of Goa, for the period 2020-25. Goa is a tiny emerald land in western India with coastlines stretching along the Arabian Sea. It is the 25th...

  • Grah Laxmi Yojana Form Karnataka

    Grah Laxmi Yojana was recently announced by the Congress party in Karnataka in an effort to empower women and advance gender equality. Grah Laxmi Yojana aims to deal with the financial uncertainty that many women who are the main breadwinners in their households experience. The program provides qualifying women with...

  • Income Tax Recruitment 2023 Notification

    The Principal Chief Commissioner of the Income Tax Department has invited online application Income Tax Recruitment 2023 Notification PDF from the official website @incometax.gov.in or it can be directly downloaded from the link given below. A total of 71 vacancies are to be filled under  Income Tax Recruitment 2023 Income...