Chief Election Commissioners of India

Chief Election Commissioners of India PDF Download

Download PDF of Chief Election Commissioners of India from the link available below in the article, Chief Election Commissioners of India PDF free or read online using the direct link given at the bottom of content.

2 Like this PDF
❴SHARE THIS PDF❵ FacebookX (Twitter)Whatsapp

Chief Election Commissioners of India

Chief Election Commissioners of India PDF read online or download for free from the official website link given at the bottom of this article.

The Chief Election Commissioner heads the Election Commission of India, a body constitutionally empowered to conduct free and fair elections to the national and state legislatures and of President and Vice-President. This power of the Election Commission of India is derived from the Article 324 of the Constitution of India. Chief Election Commissioner of India is usually a member of the Indian Civil Service and mostly from the Indian Administrative Service. It is very difficult to remove the authority of the Chief Election Commissioner once appointed by the president, as two-thirds of the Lok Sabha and the Rajya Sabha need to present and vote against him for disorderly conduct or improper actions.

Here is the Complete list of Chief Election Commissioners of India

Sukumar Sen21 March 1950-19 December 1958
K.V.K. Sundaram20 December 1958-30 September 1967
S.P. Sen Verma01 October 1967-30 September 1972
Dr Nagendra Singh01 October 1972-6 February 1973
T. Swaminathan07 February 1973-17 June 1977
S.L. Shakdhar18 June 1977-17 June 1982
R.K. Trivedi18 June 1982-31 December 1985
R.V.S. Peri Sastri01 January 1986-25 November 1990
Smt V.S. Rama Devi26 November 1990-11 December 1990
T.N. Seshan12 December 1990-11 December 1996
M.S. Gill12 December 1996-13 June 2001
J.M. Lyngdoh14 June 2001 – 7 February 2004
T.S. Krishna Murthy08 February 2004 – 15 May 2005
B.B. Tandon16 May 2005 – 29 June 2006
N. Gopalaswamy30 June 2006 – 20 April 2009
Navin Chawla21 April 2009 – 29 July 2010
S.Y. Qureshi30 July 2010 – 10 June 2012
V. S. Sampath11 June 2012 – 15 January 2015
H.S.Brahma16 January 2015 – 18 April 2015
Dr. Nasim Zaidi19 April 2015 – 05 July, 2017
Shri A K Joti06 July, 2017 – 22 January, 2018
Shri Om Prakash Rawat23 January, 01 December, 2018
Shri Sunil Arora02 December, 2018 – Incumbent

You can download the Chief Election Commissioners of India in PDF format using the link given below.

2nd Page of Chief Election Commissioners of India PDF
Chief Election Commissioners of India

Download link of PDF of Chief Election Commissioners of India

REPORT THISIf the purchase / download link of Chief Election Commissioners of India PDF is not working or you feel any other problem with it, please REPORT IT by selecting the appropriate action such as copyright material / promotion content / link is broken etc. If this is a copyright material we will not be providing its PDF or any source for downloading at any cost.


  • AIADMK Candidate List 2021 Tamil

    All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) on Friday released its first list of 171 candidates for the upcoming Tamil Nadu Assembly elections 2021. Chief Minister Edapaddi K Palaniswamy will contest the polls from Edapaddi, while his deputy, O Panneerselvam is standing from Bodinayakanur. D Jayakumar will contest from Royapuram,...

  • All State CM and Governor List 2023

    Chief Ministers (CM): Usually, the term of office for Chief Ministers of India is for a maximum of five years but there is no limit to the number of terms a person can serve as CM of India. At present, there are 30 Chief Ministers in India which includes 28...

  • AP MLC Voter List 2023

    Andhra Pradesh (AP) Chief Electoral Officer released the AP MLC Voter List 2023 PDF from the official website or it can be directly downloaded from the link given at the bottom of this page. The Chief Secretaries of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana has announced the Member of Legislative Council...

  • Article 1 to 395

    The Indian Constitution (Bharatiya Samvidhan) of India contains Article 1 to 395 articles in 22 parts, and it is the longest written constitution of any country in the world.  The constitution of India was adopted by the Constituent Assembly of India on 26th November 1949 and became effective on 26th...

  • Assam Mukhyamantri Krishi Sa Sajuli Yojana Form Assamese

    This is an application for Mukhyamantri Krishi Sa Sajuli Yojana for financial assistance is provided to the farmers of the state to purchase agricultural equipment and this form is issued by the Agriculture department Assam. To boost agriculture productivity, it is pertinent to make interventions through financial assistance to the poor...

  • Bana Sahayak Application Form

    West Bengal Forest Recruitment Department released the Recruitment notification for the post of Bana Sahayak. Candidates who want to apply for the post can download the Bana Sahayak Application Form PDF directly from the link given at the bottom of this page. The last date of submission of application will...

  • Bharat Ratna Award List 2023

    Bharat Ratna Award List PDF can be downloaded from the link given at the bottom of this page. The Bharat Ratna is India’s highest civilian award which is conferred to people in recognition of their exceptional service in any field without distinction of race, occupation, position or sex. The recommendations...

  • Bihar Ministers List 2020 | बिहार मंत्री लिस्ट 2020

    After Bihar Election Results as many as 14 ministers took oath along with Chief Minister Nitish Kumar on Monday evening at the Raj Bhawan in Patna. Governor Phagu Chauhan administered Nitish and others the oath of office and secrecy. This is Nitish’s fourth consecutive term as the Chief Minister of...

  • BiharVoterList2023

    New Voter List Bihar 2023 PDF Electoral Roll is available to download at People can now search for their name in Bihar E-Roll or the online voter list and can even download their voter’s ID card. The Chief Electoral Officer (CEO), in Bihar is responsible and publishing the updated...

  • BJP Candidate List 2021 West Bengal Hindi

    Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its first candidates list for the Assembly Election in the State of West Bengal on 6th March 2021. The Nandigram Assembly seat in West Bengal’s Purba Medinipur district is all set for a mega political contest with the BJP nominating Suvendu Adhikari to take on...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *