Assam All District Name List 2024

❴SHARE THIS PDF❵ FacebookX (Twitter)Whatsapp

Assam All District Name List 2024

The State of Assam is divided into 31 Administrative Districts. The districts are demarcated on the basis of the features such as the rivers, hills, forests, etc. The majority of the newly constituted districts are sub-divisions of the earlier districts. On 15 August 2015, three new districts were formed in addition to former 27 districts which are Charaideo, South Salmara-Mankachar and West Karbi Anglong.

Each district is headed by the Deputy Commissioner. Generally, an officer belonging to the Indian Administrative Service (IAS) becomes the Deputy Commissioner but occasionally officers belonging to the Assam Civil Service (ACS) too get appointed. The Deputy Commissioner is assisted by a number of officials belonging to different wings of the administrative services of the state like Additional Deputy Commissioner, Sub-divisional Officers, Extra Assistant Commissioners and others.

Assam All District Name List 2024

Sl. No. District Name
1 Baksa
2 Barpeta
3 Bongaigaon
4 Cachar
5 Charaideo
6 Chirang
7 Darrang
8 Dhemaji
9 Dhubri
10 Dibrugarh
11 Dima Hasao
12 Goalpara
13 Golaghat
14 Hailakandi
15 Jorhat
16 Kamrup Metropolitan
17 Kamrup
18 Karbi Anglong
19 Karimganj
20 Kokrajhar
21 Lakhimpur
22 Majuli
23 Morigaon
24 Nagaon
25 Nalbari
26 Sivasagar
27 Sonitpur
28 South Salmara-Mankachar
29 Tinsukia
30 Udalguri
31 West Karbi Anglong

You can download the Assam All District Name List PDF using the link given below.

2nd Page of Assam All District Name List 2024 PDF
Assam All District Name List 2024

Assam All District Name List 2024 PDF Free Download

REPORT THISIf the purchase / download link of Assam All District Name List 2024 PDF is not working or you feel any other problem with it, please REPORT IT by selecting the appropriate action such as copyright material / promotion content / link is broken etc. If this is a copyright material we will not be providing its PDF or any source for downloading at any cost.