Tamil Nadu Government Holidays List 2021 Gazette PDF

Download PDF of Tamil Nadu Government Holidays List 2021 Gazette from cms.tn.gov.in

3 People Like This
SHARE THIS AND SPREAD THE LOVE
REPORT THIS PDF ⚐

Download Tamil Nadu Government Holidays List 2021 Gazette PDF for free from cms.tn.gov.in using the direct download link given below.

Tamil Nadu Government Holidays List 2021 Gazette

The Government of Tamil Nadu pass the following orders in regard to the observance of Holidays in the State of Tamil Nadu for the year 2021:

  1. Public Holidays: The Holidays declared under the Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881 (Central Act XXVI of 1881) indicated in the notification appended to this order will be published in the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette.
  2.  Government Holidays: The Government direct that all the offices under the control of the Government of Tamil Nadu be closed on (a) The dates specified in the notification appended to this order (except Annual Closing of Bank Accounts on 01.04.2021)

(b) All Saturdays and Sundays in the year 2021.

2. The above notified Public Holidays shall also apply to all State Government Undertakings / Corporations / Boards, etc.

NOTIFICATION

Under the “Explanation” to section 25 of the Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881 (Central Act XXVI of 1881) read with Notification of the Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs, No.20-25-26, Public-1, dated the 8th June 1957, the Government of Tamil Nadu hereby declares that, in addition to “Sundays” expressly defined as Public Holidays in the said “Explanation”, the following days shall be Public Holidays for the year 2021.

Tamil Nadu Government Holidays List 2021 Gazette

S.No Public Holidays Date Day
1. New Year’s Day 01.01.2021 Friday
2. Pongal 14.01.2021 Thursday
3. Thiruvalluvar Day 15.01.2021 Friday
4. Uzhavar Thirunal 16.01.2021 Saturday
5. Republic Day 26.01.2021 Tuesday
6. * Annual closing of Accounts for   Commercial Banks & Co-operative Banks 01.04.2021 Thursday
7. Good Friday 02.04.2021 Friday
8. Telugu New Year’s Day 13.04.2021 Tuesday
9. Tamil   New Year’s Day and Dr. B.R.Ambedkar’s Birthday 14.04.2021 Wednesday
10. Mahaveer Jayanthi 25.04.2021 Sunday
11. May Day 01.05.2021 Saturday
12. Ramzan (Idul Fitr) 14.05.2021 Friday
13. Bakrid (Idul Azha) 21.07.2021 Wednesday
14. Independence Day 15.08.2021 Sunday
15. Muharram 20.08.2021 Friday
16. Krishna Jayanthi 30.08.2021 Monday
17. Vinayakar Chathurthi 10.09.2021 Friday
18. Gandhi Jayanthi 02.10.2021 Saturday
19. Ayutha Pooja 14.10.2021 Thursday
20. Vijaya Dasami 15.10.2021 Friday
21. Milad-un-Nabi 19.10.2021 Tuesday
22. Deepavali 04.11.2021 Thursday
23. Christmas 25.12.2021 Saturday

* Applicable only to Commercial Banks and Co-operative Banks in Tamil Nadu.

You can download the Tamil Nadu Government Holidays List 2021 Gazette in PDF format using the  link given below.

Tamil Nadu Government Holidays List 2021 Gazette PDF Download Link

REPORT THISIf the download link of Tamil Nadu Government Holidays List 2021 Gazette PDF is not working or you feel any other problem with it, please REPORT IT by selecting the appropriate action such as copyright material / promotion content / link is broken etc. If Tamil Nadu Government Holidays List 2021 Gazette is a copyright material we will not be providing its PDF or any source for downloading at any cost.

RELATED PDF FILES

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *