Stations of The Cross

❴SHARE THIS PDF❵ FacebookX (Twitter)Whatsapp

Stations of The Cross

Stations of The Cross PDF should be read every Saturday morning during Lent at 9.30am, the Way of the Cross will be celebrated in Church before 10am Mass with a different emphasis each week. The series of stations is as follows: (1) Jesus is condemned to death, (2) he is made to bear his cross, (3) he falls the first time, (4) he meets his mother, (5) Simon of Cyrene is made to bear the cross, (6) Veronica wipes Jesus’ face, (7) he falls the second time, (8) the women of Jerusalem weep over Jesus, (9) he falls the third time, (10) he is stripped of his garments, (11) he is nailed to the cross, (12) he dies on the cross, (13) he is taken down from the cross, and (14) he is placed in the sepulchre.

The devotional exercise of visiting and praying in front of each of the 14 stations and meditating on the Passion of Christ stems from the practice of early Christian pilgrims who visited the scenes of the events in Jerusalem and walked the traditional route from the supposed location of Pilate’s house to Calvary.

Stations of The Cross

Jesus is sentenced to death 

We adore you O Christ and we praise you; because by your Holy Cross you have redeemed the world

Jesus, bound hand and foot, with a crown of thorns and wearing a purple robe was brought before Pilate. The people proclaimed: “Crucify him, crucify him!” Disillusion was hidden behind these words. “He has deceived us. We thought that he would free us from the oppression of the Romans”. They did not want a messiah who sought not power but only the communion of hearts. And us, where are we today? Are we close to the men and women condemned by illness, humiliation, violence and poverty?

Prayer: Jesus, gentle and humble of heart, Jesus bound hand and foot, king of hearts give us your heart relinquished into the hands of the Father. Help us never to condemn others, those who are different or who are outsiders

I love You, Jesus, my love above all things, I repent with my whole heart for having offended You. Never permit me to separate myself from You again. Grant that I may love You always and then do with me what You will

You can download the Stations of The Cross PDF using the link given below.

2nd Page of Stations of The Cross PDF
Stations of The Cross

Stations of The Cross PDF Free Download

REPORT THISIf the purchase / download link of Stations of The Cross PDF is not working or you feel any other problem with it, please REPORT IT by selecting the appropriate action such as copyright material / promotion content / link is broken etc. If this is a copyright material we will not be providing its PDF or any source for downloading at any cost.