Holiday List 2023 Assam PDF

❴SHARE THIS PDF❵ FacebookX (Twitter)Whatsapp
REPORT THIS PDF ⚐

Holiday List 2023 Assam

The Govt. of Assam has published the Holiday List 2023 Assam PDF for the state of Assam. The citizens of Assam can check the Govt Holiday of 2023 details as given below. During the days of holiday, all Assam Govt Institutions like Govt. Offices, Schools, Colleges, Assam Govt Undertaking Organizations, and Corporation Offices remain closed as well as in few holidays private organizations also declare holidays.

Assam is generally closed on all public holidays in all central and state government offices. There are a total of 35 public holidays in Assam and has some special public holidays. These Holidays will not be automatically applied to Educational Institutions and medical/Engineering Colleges unless they adopt the list but it is desirable that the number of holidays may be decreased for Educational Institutions, Medical/Engineering Colleges, etc. and they will adopt academic calendars decreasing the number of holidays.

Holiday List 2023 Assam (Official) (Assam Official Holiday List 2023)

Day Date Festival or Occasion
Sunday January 15 Magh Bihu
Monday January 16 Magh Bihu &
Tusu Puja
Monday January 23 Netaji Subhas Chandra
Bose Jayanti
Tuesday January 24 Gwther Bathou San
Thursday January 26 Republic Day
Tuesday January 31 Me-Dam-Me-Phi
Sunday February 5 Bir Chilarai Divas
Tuesday March 7 Dol Jatra
Friday April 7 Good Friday
Friday April 14 Bohag Bihu
Saturday April 15 Bohag Bihu
Sunday April 16 Bohag Bihu
Thursday April 20 Tithi of Damodardeva
Friday April 21 Sati Sadhani Divas
Saturday April 22 Id-Ul-Fitr
Monday May 01 May Day
Friday May 05 Buddha Purnima
Monday June 05 Janmotsav of Sri
Sri Madhabdeva
Thursday June 29 Id-Uz-Zuha
Tuesday August 15 Independence Day
Friday August 18 Tithi of Srimatna Sankardev
Sunday August 27 Karam Puja
Monday September 04 Tithi of Sri Sri Madhabdeva
Wednesday September 06 Janmastomi
Monday September 25 Janmotsav of Srimanta Sankardeva
Monday October 02 Birthday of Mahatma Gandhi
Wednesday October 18 Kati Bihu
Saturday October 21 Durga Puja
Sunday October 22 Durga Puja
Monday October 23 Durga Puja
Tuesday October 24 Bijoya Dashomi
Sunday November 12 Kali Puja & Diwali
Wednesday November 15 Bhatri Dwitiya
Sunday November 19 Chhat Puja
Friday November 24 Lachit Divas
Monday November 27 Guru Nanak’s Birthday
Saturday December 02 Asom Divas (Su-Ka-Pha-Divas)
Monday December 25 Christmas

These Holidays will not be automatically applicable to Educational Institutions, Medical/Engineering Colleges unless they adopt the list but it is desirable that the number of holidays may be decreased for Educational Institutions, Medical/Engineering Colleges, etc. and they will adopt academic calendars decreasing the number of holidays.

You can download the Holiday List 2023 Assam PDF using the link given below.

2nd Page of Holiday List 2023 Assam PDF
Holiday List 2023 Assam
RELATED PDF FILES

Holiday List 2023 Assam PDF Download Free

REPORT THISIf the purchase / download link of Holiday List 2023 Assam PDF is not working or you feel any other problem with it, please REPORT IT by selecting the appropriate action such as copyright material / promotion content / link is broken etc. If this is a copyright material we will not be providing its PDF or any source for downloading at any cost.

SIMILAR PDF FILES