List of Dams in Karnataka 2024

❴SHARE THIS PDF❵ FacebookX (Twitter)Whatsapp

List of Dams in Karnataka 2024

Dams are mainly used for retention of water, water supply, prevention of floods, water diversion, navigation, etc. They also collect or store water for even distribution to other places.

They generate water for electricity and 19% of the world’s electricity is due to these dams. Imagine a life without electricity or water. Our very own Karnataka, which is popularly known as the electronic city is known to have several dams.

Tungabhadra Dam is considered the biggest dam in Karnataka. This multi-purpose dam is built across the Tungabhadra River in Hospet. Vani Vilasa Sagara was built by the Mysore Maharajas pre-independence across the river Vedavathi. Vani Vilasa Sagara is the oldest dam in the state.

List of Dams in Karnataka, 2024

Dam/Reservoir River Location
Almatti Dam Krishna Basavana Bagevadi taluk, Bijapur district
Basava Sagara Dam(Narayanpur Dam) Krishna Narayanapur, Hunasagi taluk, Yadgir district
Raja Lakhamagowda dam Ghataprabha Hidkal, Hukkeri taluk, Belgaum district
Renuka Sagara Dam Malaprabha Navilutheertha, Saundatti taluk, Belgaum district
Vani Vilasa Sagara Vedavathi Marikanive, Hiriyur Taluk, Chitradurga district
Upper Tunga Dam Tunga Gajanur, Shimoga
Bhadra Dam Bhadra Lakkavalli, Tarikere taluk, Chikmagaluru district
Tungabhadra Dam Tungabhadra Hospet, Vijayanagara district
Hemavathi Reservoir Hemavathi Gorur, Hassan district
Kabini Reservoir Kabini Heggadadevanakote Taluk, Mysore
Harangi Reservoir Harangi Hudgur, Somawarapete taluk, Kodagu district
Krishna Raja Sagara Dam[15] Kaveri Mandya
Linganamakki Dam Sharavathi Linganamakki, Sagara Taluk, Shimoga district
Chakra Reservoir Chakra Chakra Nagar, Hosanagar Taluk, Shimoga
Savehaklu Reservoir Chakra Chakra Nagar, Hosanagar Taluk, Shimoga
Mani Reservoir Varahi Hummadagallu, Hosanagar Taluk, Shimoga
Supa Dam Kali Ganesha Gudi, Joida Taluk, Uttara Kannada district
Kodasalli Dam Kali Kodasalli, Joida Taluk, Uttara Kannada district
Kadra Dam Kali Virje Karwar Taluk, Uttara Kannada district
Shanti Sagara Haridra Kerebilchi, Channagiri taluk, Davanagere district

Download the Karnataka Dams List in PDF format using the link given below.

2nd Page of List of Dams in Karnataka 2024 PDF
List of Dams in Karnataka 2024

List of Dams in Karnataka 2024 PDF Free Download

REPORT THISIf the purchase / download link of List of Dams in Karnataka 2024 PDF is not working or you feel any other problem with it, please REPORT IT by selecting the appropriate action such as copyright material / promotion content / link is broken etc. If this is a copyright material we will not be providing its PDF or any source for downloading at any cost.