Asia Political Map PDF

❴SHARE THIS PDF❵ FacebookX (Twitter)Whatsapp

Asia Political Map (High-Res)

Asia is the largest of the world’s continents, it constitutes nearly one-third of Earth’s landmass and is lying entirely north of the equator, except for some Southeast Asian islands.

Asia occupies the better part of Eurasia, the largest single landmass on the planet. For good measure, the Malay Archipelago was added to Asia, because it happens to be in the region. Asia borders Europe (which is part of the same landmass) in the west, along the Ural Mountains, and across the Caspian Sea.

Asia is bounded on the east by the Pacific Ocean, on the south by the Indian Ocean, and on the north by the Arctic Ocean. The border of Asia with Europe is a historical and cultural construct, as there is no clear physical and geographical separation between them. It is somewhat arbitrary and has moved since its first conception in classical antiquity.

Asia Political Map – High Quality / Printable Political Map of Asia

Asia Area: about 49,700,000 km² (19,189,277 sq mi) it covers about 30 percent of Earth’s total land area. Population: more than 4.6 billion people (in 2020), comprise about 60 percent of the world’s population.

The highest point in Asia is Sagarmatha (or Chomolungma, also known as Mount Everest) at 8,848m (29,028 ft) on the China–Nepal border.

The largest lakes are the Caspian Sea (salt lake) 371,000 km² (143 250 sq mi), and Ozero Baykal, or Lake Baikal (31,500 km²) in Siberia, is the world’s largest freshwater lake by volume.

Asian Sub-regions Depicted on the Map

  • North Asia: North Asia, also like Northern Asia, consists of the Russian Federation east of the Ural Mountains: the Ural region, Siberia, and the Russian Far East. North Asia covers an area of 13.1 million km², about 77% of Russia’s territory.
  • Central Asia: In the modern standard definition, the region is home to the ‘stan-countries,’ all former Soviet republics, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan, some definitions also include Afghanistan.
  • South Asia: The region of South Asia, or Southern Asia, includes Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka.
  • East Asia: The eastern region of Asia consists of the Asian nations of China (including the special administrative regions of Hong Kong, Macau, and Tibet), Japan, Mongolia, North Korea (Democratic People’s Republic of Korea), South Korea (Republic of Korea), and Taiwan (Republic of China).

You can download the High Resolution Asia Political Map PDF using the link given below.

Asia Political Map PDF Download Free

1 more PDF files related to Asia Political Map

Asia Political Map PDF Free Download

Asia Political Map PDF Free Download

Size: 1.51 | Pages: 1 | Source(s)/Credits: Multiple Sources | Language: English

Asia Political Map PDF Free Download using the link given below.

Added on 11 May, 2022 by Pradeep (

REPORT THISIf the purchase / download link of Asia Political Map PDF is not working or you feel any other problem with it, please REPORT IT by selecting the appropriate action such as copyright material / promotion content / link is broken etc. If this is a copyright material we will not be providing its PDF or any source for downloading at any cost.