Indian National Congress Session 1885-1947 PDF

Indian National Congress Session 1885-1947 PDF Download

Indian National Congress Session 1885-1947 PDF download link is available below in the article, download PDF of Indian National Congress Session 1885-1947 using the direct link given at the bottom of content.

11 People Like This

Indian National Congress Session 1885-1947 PDF

Indian National Congress Session 1885-1947 PDF Download for free using the direct download link given at the bottom of this article.

Indian National Congress was founded in Bombay in December 1885. The early leadership – Dadabhai Naoroji, Pherozeshah Mehta, Badruddin Tyabji, W.C. Bonnerji, Surendranath Banerji, Romesh Chandra Dutt, S. Subramania Iyer, among others – was largely from Bombay and Calcutta. A retired British official, A.O. Hume, also played a part in bringing Indians from the various regions together.

The formation of the Indian National Congress was an effort in the direction of promoting the process of nation-building. In an effort to reach all regions, it was decided to rotate the Congress session among different parts of the country. The President belonged to a region other than where the Congress session was being held.

Indian National Congress Session 1885-1947 PDF

DatePresidentPlace & Session
28-30 December 1885Womesh Chandra BonnerjeeBombay (1st)
27-30 December 1886Dadabhai NaorojiCalcutta (2nd)
27-30 December 1887Badruddin Tyyabji (fist Muslim President)Madras (3rd)
26-29 December 1888George Yule (first English President)Allahabad (4th)
26-28 December 1889Sir William WedderburnBombay (5th)
26-30 December 1890Pherozeshah MehtaCalcutta (6th
28-30 December 1891P. Ananda CharluNagpur (7th)
28-30 December 1892Womesh Chandra BonnerjeeAllahabad (8th)
27-30 December 1893Dadabhai NaorojiLahore (9th)
26-29 December 1894Alfred WebbMadras (10th)
27-30 December 1895Surendranath BanerjeePune  (11th)
28-31 December 1896Rahimatullah M. SayaniCalcutta  (12th)
27-29 December 1897C. Sankaran NairAmraoti (13th)
29-31 December 1898Ananda Mohan BoseMadras (14th)
27-29 December 1899Romesh Chunder DuttLucknow  (15th)
27-29 December 1900N.G. ChandavarkarLahore  (16th)
The Pre Independece Era (1900-1947)
26-28 December 1901Dinshaw Eduljee WachaCalcutta (17th)
28-30 December 1902Surendranath BanerjeeAhmedabad (18th)
28-30 December 1903Lal Mohan GhoshMadras (19th)
26-28 December 1904Sir Henry CottonBombay (20th)
27-30 December 1905Gopal Krishna GokhaleBanaras (21th)
26-29 December 1906Dadabhai NaorojiCalcutta (22nd)
26-27 December 1907Rash Behari GhoshSurat (23rd) (Session Suspended)
28-30 December 1908Rash Behari GhoshMadras (23rd )
27-29 December 1909Madan Mohan MalviyaLahore (24th)
26-29 December 1910Sir William WedderburnAllahabad (25th)
26-28 December 1911Bishan Narayan DarCalcutta (26th)
26-28 December 1912Raghunath Narasinha MudholkarBankipore (27th)
26-28 December 1913Nawab Syed Mohammed BahadurKarachi (28th)
14-15 April 1914Bhupendra Nath BoseMadras (29th)
27-29 December 1915Satyendra Prasanna SinhaBombay (30th)
26-30 December 1916Ambica Charan MazumdarLucknow (31st)
26-29 December 1917Annie BesantCalcutta (32nd)
26-30 December 1918Madan Mohan MalviyaDelhi (33rd)
29 August – 1 September 1918Romesh Chunder DuttBombay (special Session)
26-30 December 1919Motilal NehruAmritsar (34th)
26-30 December 1920C. VijayaraghavachariarNagpur (35th)
27-28 December 1921Hakim Ajmal Khan (Acting President for C.R. Das)Ahmadabad (36th)
26-31 December 1922Deshbandhu Chittaranjan DasGaya (37th)
4-8 September 1923Maulana Abdul Kalam AzadDelhi (Special session)
26-27 December 1924M.K. GandhiBelgaum (39th)
15-17 April 1925Mrs. Sarojini NaiduCawnpore (40th)
26-28 December 1926S. Srinivasa IyengarGuwahati (41th)
26-28 December 1927M. A. AnsariMadras (42th)
29 December 1928 – 1 January 1929Motilal NehruCalcutta (43rd)
16-18 April 1929Pt. Jawaharlal NehruLahore (44th)
21-31 March 1931Vallabhbhai J. PatelKarachi (45th)
12-14 September 1933Mrs. Nellie SenguptaCalcutta (47th)
24-28 October 1934Dr. Rajendra PrasadBombay (48th)
18-20 June 1936Pt. Jawaharlal NehruLucknow (49th)
12-14 July 1937Pt. Jawaharlal NehruFaizpur (50th)
19-21 February 1938Subhash Chandra BoseHaripura (51st)
10-12 March 1939Subhash Chandra BoseTripura (52nd)
19-20 March 1940Maulana Abdul Kalam AzadRamgarh (53rd)
23-24 November 1946J.B. KriplaniMeerut  (54th)

You can download the Indian National Congress Session 1885-1947 PDF using the link given below.

Indian National Congress Session 1885-1947 PDF Download Link

REPORT THISIf the purchase / download link of Indian National Congress Session 1885-1947 PDF is not working or you feel any other problem with it, please REPORT IT by selecting the appropriate action such as copyright material / promotion content / link is broken etc. If Indian National Congress Session 1885-1947 is a copyright material we will not be providing its PDF or any source for downloading at any cost.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *