List of Vice-President of India PDF

❴SHARE THIS PDF❵ FacebookX (Twitter)Whatsapp

Vice President of India List

The vice president of India is the 2nd most important authoritative body after the President. As per Article 65 of the Indian Constitution, he is entitled to make important decisions in certain cases of contingency due to resignation, removal, death, impeachment, or the inability of the president to discharge their functions. There have been 13 vice presidents of India since the inception of the post in the Constitution. This article lists the Vice-Presidents of India from 1950 to 2022.

The vice president is elected by an electoral college consisting of all the members of both houses of the Parliament by the system of proportional representation using the single transferable vote via a secret ballot conducted by the Election Commission of India. Once elected the vice president continues in office for a five-year term but can continue in office irrespective of the expiry of the term until a successor assumes office.

List of Vice-President of India – Vice President of India List

Vice Presidents of India Party Term of office
Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan (First Vice-President of India) Independent 13 May 1952 – 12 May 1957, 13 May 1957 – 12 May 1962
Zakir Hussain Independent 13 May 1962 – 12 May 1967
V. V. Giri Independent 13 May 1967 – 3 May 1969
Gopal Swarup Pathak Independent 31 August 1969 – 30 August 1974
B. D. Jatti Indian National Congress 31 August 1974 – 30 August 1979
Mohammad Hidayatullah Independent 31 August 1979 – 30 August 1984
R. Venkataraman Indian National Congress 31 August 1984 – 24 July 1987
Shankar Dayal Sharma Indian National Congress 3 September 1987 – 24 July 1992
K. R. Narayanan Indian National Congress 21 August 1992 – 24 July 1997
Krishan Kant Janata Dal 21 August 1997 – 27 July 2002
Bhairon Singh Shekhawat Bhartiya Janata Party 19 August 2002 – 21 July 2007
Mohammad Hamid Ansari Indian National Congress 11 August 2007 – 11 August 2012, 11 August 2012 – 11 August 2017
Venkaiah Naidu Bhartiya Janata Party 11 August 2017 – 10 August 2022
Jagdeep Dhankhar Bhartiya Janata Party 10 August 2022 – Incumbent

List of Vice-President of India PDF Download Free

REPORT THISIf the purchase / download link of List of Vice-President of India PDF is not working or you feel any other problem with it, please REPORT IT by selecting the appropriate action such as copyright material / promotion content / link is broken etc. If this is a copyright material we will not be providing its PDF or any source for downloading at any cost.